A leopard cannot change its spots, but we can change ourselves.


Back in the days when I loved watching Chinese martial art movies, I often heard this line: “A mountain can be changed but a character of a man can never be changed.” And in the real world, I often heard, “A leopard can never change its spots.” I heard these over and over again, hence I started to believe it for a while. later on I realized that this is so not true. A leopard can never change its spots, but we, as human, are equipped with mental ability to choose.

As William James wrote, “The greatest revolution of my life is the discovery that individuals can change the outer aspects of their lives by changing the inner attitudes of their minds.”

One of the most important questions you can ask yourself is, “What kind of a person do I have to be to earn the respect of the people I care about and live the kind of life I want to live?”

ឆ្លើយ​តប

